Sélectionner une page

Mission Completed

Mission Completed FX134 - 2016

Dub Invaders Vol.1
01 – Infected part 1 (Aku-Fen)
02 – Babylon game over (Fabasstone)
03 – Kotostep (Natural High Dubs)
04 – Reggae music attack (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)
05 – Junior Vader (Led Piperz)
06 – A bankable heavy dub (Twelve)
07 – Infected part 2 (Aku-Fen)
08 – Cosmic tones for dub therapy (ROots’n Future
09 – The last step (Twelve)
10 – The gift of the gun (Fabasstone)
11 – Analog mayhem (Led Piperz)
12 – Infected part 3 (Aku-Fen)
13 – Dub attack (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)
14 – Dub on air (Natural High Dubs)

Dub Invaders Vol.2
01 – Burn dem (Fabasstone feat Echo Ranks)
02 – Burn dub (Fabasstone feat Echo Ranks)
03 – Buzzzer (Natural High Dubs)
04 – Buzzzer dub (Natural High Dubs)
05 – Fight for your right (Aku-Fen feat El Fata)
06 – Fight for your dub (Aku-Fen feat El Fata)
07 – Raging dub (Twelve)
08 – Dub invasion (Led Piperz feat Solo Banton)
09 – Dub invasion part-2 (Led Piperz feat Solo Banton
– RMX by ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)
10 – Life and death (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi feat Zeb mc
11 – Life and dub (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)
12 – Road corner dub (Twelve)
13 – Dub invasion part 3 (Led Piperz feat Solo Banton
– RMX by ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)
14 – Fight for your right part 3 (Aku-Fen feat El Fata –
RMX by ROots’n Future Hi-Fi)

Dub Invaders Vol.3
01 – Behold (Aku-Fen feat Omar Perry)
02 – Behold dub (Aku-Fen feat Omar Perry)
03 – We gonna make it (Twelve feat Doubla J)
04 – We gonna make dub (Twelve feat Doubla J)
05 – Boom sound (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi feat Isiah
06 – Boom dub (ROots’n Future Hi-Fi feat Isiah
07 – Adapting (Led Piperz feat Hatboy Harry)
08 – Bright lights (Led Piperz feat Troy Berkley)
09 – Dub invaders strike again (Natural High Dubs feat
10 – Dub invaders strike adub (Natural High Dubs)
11 – Global warming (Fabasstone feat Earl 16)
12 – Dub warming (Fabasstone feat Earl 16)
13 – Behold (Aku-Fen feat Omar Perry – RMX by
14 – Boom sound (Roots’N Future Hi-Fi feat Isiah
Mentor – RMX by Brainless)
15 – Dub invaders strike again (Natural High Dubs feat
Shanti-D – RMX by Subactive)
16 – Global warming (Fabasstone feat Earl 16 – RMX
17 – Strange situation (Fabasstone feat Joe Pilgrim)
18 – Strange dub situation (Fabasstone)

Dub Invaders

Dub Invaders annonces the release of 4 E.P.s and one LP in 2016, and the collective strengthens its presence within the ever growing dub scene.

Dub scene activists since the early 2000’s, High Tone has continuously evolved their music throughout their albums, constantly exploring new soundscapes, ready to free themselves from their own codes to create an hybrid and modern sound.

Founded in 2009 with the release of a first opus and a sound-systemtour, the entity Dub Invaders enables the members of High Tone crew to revive the original spirit of a culture that shaped, influenced and inspired them from their start. In 2012, a second album comes out, full of outstanding featurings (El Fata, Zeb Mc Queen, Solo Banton, Echo Ranks). The collective then embarks upon a French tour alongside the O.B.F. and Dub Addict sound systems, followed by some international gigs (Dour Festival, Tokyo Dub, St Petersburg, …). Of course, High Tone are anything but beginners, as, some sound-systemstamped escapades, that naturally paved the way to the Dub Invaders project, can already be found among their extensive discography and exploit :

– Two 10′ in 2006 (featuring Martin Campbell et Shanti D) – The « Dub Box » in 2008, with remixes produced by masters of the genre (Iration Steppas, Mungo’s Hifi, OBF, Brain damage, Vibronics, Dub Addict and Dub Machinist). – a tour named ‘Massive Dub Sound’ (OBF, Brain Damage, Roots ‘n’ Future HiFi, Shanti D), – The « Dub Collision » : sound system party event withing Riddim Collision Festival in Lyon – Many collaborations and remixes (Improvisator’s Dub, Kaly Live Dub, Wang Lei, Zenzile, Brain Damage, Pupa Jim, Brother Culture…).

2016 will welcome them back to distill their roots, digital, heavy steppa, bass music and even junglist sound on international sound systems. At the same time, 4 EPs will be released on Jarring Effects Label throughout 2016, gathering top ranking singers, met along the road.

On this fourth and last E.P, OBF, Brainless, Subactive and Pilah (Dub Addict) are gathered, each one remix a title from the precedent E.P.s !

;(function($) { $(window).load(function() { $('.js-masonry').masonry('layout'); }); })(window.jQuery);