Sélectionner une page

Son of Light / A Noisy Blast

Son of Light / A Noisy Blast FX 132 - 2016

01 – Retroaction
02 – Paradise
03 – Decline
04 – Black Memories
05 – Son of Light
06 – Claro
07 – My Little Chapel
08 – How He Prays for Her
09 – Pagan

Mat3r Dolorosa

When you are asking to Mat3r Dolorosa to describe his album, one sentence, concise and enigmatic, came “In a Noisy Blast is born a road to Light” Sibylline, however everything is here.

The reference to Milton and his Lost Paradise first, in that it evokes the long way as much as the origin, the Creation. Cross courses and melded of figures: The one of Human and his chaotic achievement, or Lucifer, Light angel dismissed to the abyss. In the end, who is the real Son of light?

As for “Noisy Blast”, it’s a creative blast of air as much as an elimination. Understand is deconstructing, erase the subterfuges, the misleading, the superfluous, the parasites to reach the truth. This strong blast of air, it’s also a research, a comprehension quest, a meaning.

Find his way, through the darkness, and understand his own long way to connect the separate elements to get to a global vision. Thematic wanted and loved by the artist – architect in his civil life, the design (of the music as the cover) takes on his full meaning.

Mat3r Dolorosa enjoys his way of being “back and forth” and his fragile margin which topples us easily. In this way, his melodies go through the infinite variations of acoustics, textures, rhythms which are metamorphosis and impose feelings and a perception completely different of the whole.

;(function($) { $(window).load(function() { $('.js-masonry').masonry('layout'); }); })(window.jQuery);