Sélectionner une page

Eustache McQueer


WWW

Eustache McQueer perfectly combines the sexy and the trash, the wild and the fluorescent.

Identity, freedom, love, sensuality and revolt are essential. After the release of their LP Schatzi Stasi, released in 2017 on JFXLab, inspired by the Berlin years of singer and performer Joël Defrance, the duo is preparing a first album with the label Jarring EffectsLake Pearl.

Lake Pearl is the story of a recent homophobic assault from which the singer gets away with a desire for revenge in the form of hard-hitting and intimate songs.

Between the electronic and punchy production of Laurent Dratler and the high-pitched and lyrical voice of Joël Defrance, an emotional web is sung, sung in English and German, which strolls between the world of a « Ballroom » and that of « Lake Pearl ». If the majority of the notes want to be high, to allow their protagonists and their audience to move on stage, the duo acts like two extraterrestrials in the world around them, in search of answers to their many questions, on manners and earthly love and sexual practices.

With this show, the audience doesn’t have the time to get bored. This is a dance promise that promotes letting go and open-mindedness. Marked by a desire to bring the crowd to be moved, to laugh at everything, and even at our differences.


Lake Pearl
Unplugged



Missing FX! No upcoming live gigs. Check all the JFX live gigs.


;(function($) { $(window).load(function() { $('.js-masonry').masonry('layout'); }); })(window.jQuery);

UA-20117402-1
Sélectionner une page

Eustache McQueer


WWW

Eustache McQueer marie à merveille le sexy et le trash, le sauvage et le fluo.

Identité, liberté, amour, sensualité et révolte sont de mise. Après la sortie en 2017 de leur LP Schatzi Stasi, sorti en 2017 sur JFXLab, inspiré des années berlinoises du chanteur et performeur Joël Defrance, le duo prépare un premier album avec le label lyonnais Jarring EffectsLake Pearl.

Lake Pearl, c’est l’histoire d’un récente agression homophobe dont le chanteur se tire avec une envie de revanche sous forme de chansons percutantes et intimes.

Entre la production électronique et punchy de Laurent Dratler et la voix haut perchée et lyrique de Joël Defrance, se dessine une trame émotionelle, chantée en anglais et allemand, qui se balade entre l’univers d’une « Ballroom » et celui du « Lake Pearl ». Si la majorité des notes se veulent hautes, pour permettre à ses protagonistes et son public de se mouvoir sur scène, le duo agit tels deux extra-terrestres au monde qui les entourent, en quête de réponses à leurs nombreux questionnements, sur les mœurs et pratiques amoureuses et sexuelles terrestres.

C’est un show ou le public n’a pas le temps de s’ennuyer, une promesse de danse qui prône le lâcher-prise et l’ouverture d’esprit. Marqué par une volonté d’amener la foule à s’émouvoir, à rire de tout, et même de nos différences.


Lake Pearl



Missing FX! Aucun live prévu pour l'instant. Consulter les lives pour tous les artistes JFX.


Pin It on Pinterest